Unroot questions

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by garbageman, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. garbageman

    garbageman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering if I am able to use z4root to unroot my droid 2 or do I need to use the option I did to root it?

    Sent for Liberation
     
  2. louy99

    louy99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    What did you use to root it? You can always sbf.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. garbageman

    garbageman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it was the one click option, I had my computer crash since then so don't remember for sure. And I havet sbf'd ever before. I'm just wondering so when the time comes for the update I just have everything lined up so its easy for me.

    Sent for Liberation
     
  4. random190user44

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    You do not need to unroot to receive the update. I was rooted when the last update was pushed to my phone, it removed root, and I rerooted it after the update.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  5. garbageman

    garbageman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok thank you

    Sent for Liberation
     
  6. PTREE818

    PTREE818 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes Hello, can I jump in 2 w/ some q's for any1. K i m not sure if i recieved update yet , is it autosyned, or do i physically have to do something? only prob ive had is blackmarket app will not start now , does any1 know if this is mayb something i did by accident or if app has been perma deleted? oooooo yea Jrummy AWESOME job on new Liberty rom. While i still got u here can any1 provide a link w/ very clear and idiot proof instructions on sbf'ing? K thx in advance all. And Happy Day b 4 4:20
    Ptreedancedroid
     
  7. garbageman

    garbageman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would like the same thing with sbf'ing never done it before, so want to make sure I do it right.

    Sent for Liberation
     
Search tags for this page

unroot blackmarket