Unroot/Back to Stock (2.2) Without .sbf or RSD Lite - Droid 1 Only

Discussion in 'Tech Guides for root users' started by jntdroid, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
  2. bosshoss_16

    bosshoss_16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great job. Worked perfectly. I can now sell this without worrying! Thanks!
     
  3. cleave

    cleave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +3
    ~

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    glad to hear it! ;)
     
  5. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    After I flash the master ota and reboot you say to reactivate my phone. Do you mean just enter my google account? Or do I have to do something else?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,082
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Touch the android to begin...

    Droid. The first Droid. The best Droid. My Droid. And boy do I hate stock.
     
  7. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I figured but idk how to reactivate my phone on the network so I didn't want to flash away before I knew what would happen.

    Thanks!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  8. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,082
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +448
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    You touch the android and go through the wizard.

    Droid. The first Droid. The best Droid. My Droid. And boy do I hate stock.
     
  9. Taco

    Taco Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya I know that thanks ... I read somewhere else that a *228 was required ... guess not :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Pinetop, AZ
    Ratings:
    +14
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    To be purely OCD technical, activating your phone and signing back into your google account should be considered and referred to as two very distinct things.

    What furman described (touching the Android) is signing back into your google account.

    What Taco is describing (dialing *228) is re-activating the phone, which this guide in post #2 says may need to happen if:


     
  11. jntdroid

    jntdroid Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,455
    Likes Received:
    317
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +319
    what they said!

    :icon_ banana:
     
  12. skeezicks

    skeezicks New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK. Quick question. I rooted my Droid 1, currently running stock 2.2.1, FRG83D. Somewhere along the line I got fed up with having Quickoffice, so I deleted it using the Titanium Backup program. Along comes a new OTA, FRG83G, and I'd like to install it, but naturally that won't work, since I'm rooted.

    So I unrooted, using SuperOneClick (same way I rooted), received the OTA again, but it wouldn't take. Presumably, that's because I removed Quickoffice, and now the checksum isn't correct.

    If I unroot and flash the stock FRG22D update.zip, will I get Quickoffice back so I can update to FRG83G through the OTA (or otherwise)? I'd like to do that, if only to stop those annoying OTA reminders.

    Yes, I've tried Googling my way to an already written answer, but obviously I haven't been successful. Thanks in advance for any input!
     
    #192 skeezicks, Apr 9, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2011
Search tags for this page
droid 1 2.2 sbf
,
flashing sprecovery sbf to stock 2.2
,

motorola droid 1 stock sbf

,
motorola droid stock
,
rsd motorola frg22d.sbf download
,
sbf droid x without computer
,
unroot 2.2 droid
,

unroot back to stock 2.2

,
unroot motorola droid
,
unroot verizon droid 1