Unofficial MIUI Modded Edition

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by Jrizzill, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    *Unofficial* MIUI Modded Edition

    Introducing the Jrizzill MOD for any Android ROM and any Android Phone!

  2. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
  3. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
  4. corman324
    Offline

    corman324 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York, Upstate
    wanna post a screenshot or two? or not really?
  5. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
  6. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    See screenshots in the dedicated post above.
  7. publicanimal
    Offline

    publicanimal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    So CarHomeLauncher functions the same when it's in /data/app as it does in /system/app? Interesting.

    One thing I pointed out several versions ago that you haven't fixed is the duplicate ringtones issue. Some of the ones in your mod are the same as the ones included in the ROM with slightly different file names (example: Tinkerbell.ogg / TinkerBell.ogg). This causes the ringtone to appear twice when choosing ringtones, not to mention it wastes space. I would suggest removing all duplicates from your mods.
  8. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Thanks for your observation, but this has been fixed. The updater script prevents duplicate apps and ringtones. Flash and see for yourself!
  9. eggsped
    Offline

    eggsped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any way to get this with the standard market app?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. publicanimal
    Offline

    publicanimal New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ah, my apologies. I just scanned through the files and saw the duplicates, but I haven't flashed the mod. Nice work.

    That must have been this line:
    delete_recursive ("/system/media/audio")
    right?

    For now I'm going to hold off from flashing since I am happy with how I have everything set up on the unmodded version. I made a lot of custom changes myself such as adding the ringtones/notification tones of my choice to the .zip before I flashed it (which I pulled from one of your mods, so thanks for that)

    One other question, previously you had added the line for the redraw fix from the local.prop in /data to the build.prop in /system, now I see you've gone back to pushing it to /data. Did it not work when you added it to the build.prop?

    I ask because the first thing I did before flashing v6.2 was to pull out the build prop and add the ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 line to it.
  11. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Yes, the delete_recursive ("/system/media/audio") line in my script prevents duplicate audio.

    People were reporting that they were still getting redraws, but I wasn't experiencing this issue. In the end I put it back in the local.prop just to be safe.
  12. BostonDroid
    Offline

    BostonDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    like your work dude... I think the other one was deleted, for whatever reason. Not to start anything, but just saying. Downloading!
  13. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
  14. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Swype's license manager relies on the "ro.build.id=" line in build.prop. If this line changes, Swype becomes unregistered. Since the Devs change this line upon every new MIUI version, you will have to uninstall and reinstall every time.

    Flash this over v6.2 and you will get a proper build.prop that keeps your Swype registration intact. It sets the line to "ro.build.id=FRG22D" like it is supposed to be. If anyone knows terminal commands that would do this as well, that would be awesome!
  15. Jameshpatterson
    Offline

    Jameshpatterson New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone been able to get swype installed? I cant even even get the installer to load.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  16. eggsped
    Offline

    eggsped New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a million!

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  17. tech44
    Offline

    tech44 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate New York
    Are you getting a network error like me?
  18. lsdozer
    Offline

    lsdozer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    My Swype is working perfectly. I first flashed the official 6.2 and installed Swype. Then I saw this modded version and the "fix" so I flashed the modded Rom and then the fix, and was unable to get Swype working, so I flashed back to my Official 6.2, then flashed the modded 6.2 and Swype worked perfectly without re-registering it or flashing the "fix"

    Lewis
  19. Jrizzill
    Offline

    Jrizzill New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    The fix only works if upgrading from a build that has "ro.build.id=FRG22D" in the build.prop file. Your Swype will not work when you upgrade to next week's release because the Devs will have changed the build tag once again.
  20. lsdozer
    Offline

    lsdozer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    "Ah, I see" said the blind man!

    Lewis
Search tags for this page
boot animation .apk
,
bootanimation.zip
,

miui

,

miui boot animation

,
miui boot animation v2 download
,
miui boot animation.zip
,

miui boot animations

,

miui bootanimation.zip

,

miui diag mode

,
miui duplicate messages
,
miui kitkat stable for droid razr m xt907
,
modded browser