1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Unmount causes Droid to Soft boot, any suggestions?

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by stead2120, Mar 3, 2010.

  1. stead2120
    Offline

    stead2120 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running BB 1.1 with oc1 overclock. When ever I choose to ummount, my droid does a soft reboot. I have an early root backup that does not do this. Is there away to install custom drawers and the new media gallery without installing BB V 1.1? Does someone have a fix for this issue? Thanks in advance.
  2. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Mine was doing this last night for some reason with BB1.0 for no apparent reason (though in honest I hadn't used USB mount for a while, normally use Wi-Fi).

    On the plus side I used it as an excuse to upgrade to BB 1.2 and it's working great. No reboots (and it boots FAST!!!!!). May want to update, sorry I can't be of more help. Glad to see I'm not the only one.

    Oh, were you by chance using CalorieCounter but FatSecret??? Whenever I mounted that prompted an alert that there was no card and had to shutdown, haven't bothered to install it again.
  3. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am using Adamz ROM and it does the same thing. In fact, it can get stuck in a loop and reboot 10-15 times before it settles down.
  4. lmt1979
    Offline

    lmt1979 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Turn off USB DEBUGGING

    Had the same problem. Turn off usb debugging. You may have to format the card. Did you Ever not unmount before unplugging? If so you may have. Corrupted the data.
  5. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Yeah, I rebooted about 5-6 times before I just went into recovery. As I said, new v1.2 install with Adamz new kernel and all is back to normal. Don't know wtf was happening but seems to be corrected now.
  6. stead2120
    Offline

    stead2120 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm going to try the Adamz Kernel with 1.2. did they fix the voice search issue with 1.2?
  7. ldimick
    Offline

    ldimick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know. I don't use the voice search.
  8. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Yes, there is a apk you can push that fixes the issue here
    adb push VoiceSearchWithKeyboard.apk /system/app
  9. stead2120
    Offline

    stead2120 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a bunch!!!!