Unlocking a Phone

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by B3B3, Apr 7, 2011.

  1. B3B3
    Offline

    B3B3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, i'm absolutly new to androids and hacking. I want to Unlock my Ally, and i realize this isn't "hacking" per say, but idk how to do it. I know there isn't a free way of doing it and i dont mind paying fo rit if it'll actually work. I've looked on the most popular unlocking websites, but can not find the ally. so please can someone help, either explain a simple, free way to do it or tell me a safe and correct website to purchase the unlock code. thanks.
  2. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. B3B3
    Offline

    B3B3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for trying to help, but i clicked on that link and it didnt have anything to do with phones. =[ I'm completely oblivious to rooting, flashing, jailbreaking, hacking, and roms. All i want is my cdma phone to be able to run on virgin mobile. so is there any way i could get like a tutorial, step by step instructions, or something. thanks again for the effort.
  4. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can explain how to.root your phone. I only gave you a link cause I was tier's just woke up but..... I shall explain.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  5. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?xl=xl_blazer&v=WSDTGyzhxtg

    That's the link.I ment to sent to so. But
    Download universal androot.apk install that and. Open. Universal androot and click root. The video will give u a visual to. But that's the easiest way I know. For your phone the rooting is taken care of but let me know if u need be help. On nething else

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  6. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I also don't know if you can flash the ally to virgin mobile.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  7. B3B3
    Offline

    B3B3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i know if you root the phone you can basically change anythign you want, right? so could i be able to change the fact that it canonly be used for verizon that way? like i said b4, i'm a complete noob to this stuff.:)
  8. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes sorta. First virgin mobiles network has to have the same network type as veerizon

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  9. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so you can flash it over to virgin mobile they both use a cdma network so. First root your phone. And let me know when youve done that

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  10. B3B3
    Offline

    B3B3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried it said failed!!! ugh plz help, lol.
  11. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok hmm hold on till later ill run an emulated version n. Try n get it rooted

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
  12. B3B3
    Offline

    B3B3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright, thank you. i think i read somewhere that there aren't any one click roots for the new update ally. =( this stuff is so complicated.
  13. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
  14. B3B3
    Offline

    B3B3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey So I'm gonna try it. Give me a day or so to figure it out, it might take me a few mins to figure ot all out. lol. thank you.
  15. Globed
    Offline

    Globed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kalamazoo MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok cool yea let me know

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
adr6300 custom roms
,

adr6300 unlock

,
how to unlock a virgin mobile android
,
how to unlock adr6300
,
how to unlock lg ally verizon
,
how to unlock my virgin mobile android
,

htc adr6300 unlock

,
htc adr6300vw unlock
,

unlock adr6300

,
unlock htc adr6300