Unhappy with X2...what should I do?

Pork

Reaction score
Hi guys, I am a newb here but not really to android.

I have had my X2 around a year and a half, and have about until next August until my contract ends.

However I have been becoming more and more disappointed with my phone. The battery will only last about an hour (I know it's the battery) and Verizon, nor motorola will cover a new one (even though my warranty, etc is still good!). I know I may sound picky but for what I paid for my phone and the warranty I would expect more. Also, Motorola has abandoned this phone which has disappointed me. I am wondering if I should just get my self a new phone from craigslist for christmas, or if I should just get a new battery and wait it out until my contract ends. If I were to get a new phone I'd be looking at the Samsung GS3, which I've seen for $350+ on CL. Just weighing in my options, thanks in advance.

Cheers!

ktklein72

Reaction score