Undoing Overclock

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by bloodmut, Dec 11, 2010.

  1. bloodmut
    Offline

    bloodmut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I ran gscript overclock 1.4....how do i know if it worked? and how can i undo this...Sorry if you couldn't tell this is my first time running a custom rom...just rooted today! WOOOO
     
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    You could try installing either Jrummy's OC app or SetCPU and looking at the scaling speeds.

    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  3. event121
    Offline

    event121 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    go to gscript and look for cpuinfo

    or use terminal emulator
    type:
    su
    cpuinfo

    999.xx or whatever gets bumped up after "oc1.2" or whatever other script you run to overclock

    reboot undoes all script overclocking. it is by design.
     
  4. bloodmut
    Offline

    bloodmut Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    a little confused at the end there - the cpustat meant nothing to me...i used droid overclock but was getting heat jumps and lags so uninstalled it and rebooted...now i just want to know how to run the phone at the speed squid set it to...are you saying that when i reboot it automatically resets the overclock?
     
  5. squidlymandingo
    Offline

    squidlymandingo Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes that's it that way you don't get stuck in a bad clock bootloop and if it works you can set it on install via the readme instructions in the overclock file on your sdcard.
     
Similar Threads
  1. HHF2
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,633
  2. kswift
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    533
  3. MagnumX
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    2,570
  4. mrjosesanchez87
    Replies:
    20
    Views:
    2,670
  5. jackalsc
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,678
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android cpu undo over clock
,
android undo overclock
,
cpu undo
,
does restoring undo overclocking android
,
how do i undo over clocking on android
,
how to revert overclock android
,

how to undo overclock

,

undo overclocking android

,
undoing overclock on nexus 4