Undo Liberty Rom

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by krnmc, May 30, 2011.

  1. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Im currently rooted and have liberty rom and lime slice theme. How do i got back to stock?
  2. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Stock meaning unrooted.

    Thank You!~
  3. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    You can either flash a backup that you made of stock or you can sbf

    Sent From The Zombie Who Has My DROID 2
  4. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    How do you sbf? sorry ><
  5. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
  6. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  7. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Thanks =] If i follow the direction and flash it to sbf it will go back to stock even though i have a rom + a theme?
  8. haxerpaylay
    Offline

    haxerpaylay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Completely back to stock... just like you first took it out of the box.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  9. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Thank You =]
  10. krnmc
    Offline

    krnmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    i followed the direction and did it but im stuck on the Liberty boot logo....
  11. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    If your in a bootloop...Do a battery pull, hold down x and power button when powering back up do it until you see a android with a exclamation, hit the search glass on the keyboard then clear data a cache

    Sent From The Zombie Who Has My DROID 2
  12. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Lib Logo

    :birthday:Yes Hello , my guess is that u didn't sbf back to froyo.Dwld Rsd Lite, plug ur phone into cptr to see if u have the moto drivers, if not go to motorola.com and dwnld for wht ever ur on . Hold up arrow and hard reset to wierd black screen white writing. dwnld ur verizon file from here TBH & MyDroidWorld Present: Droid 2 (2.3.20) Triple Threat then put file in rsd lite connect usb to ur phone 1st then computer and hit start bout 7 min should have u back!
  13. mingaldrichgan
    Offline

    mingaldrichgan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not necessarily so, the OP may have SBF'd and not wiped data and cache. I've made that mistake before and got stuck in a bootloop. The Liberty boot animation is stored in /data/local, and will be deleted when you wipe data.

  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    In stock recovery

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  15. CashClay
    Offline

    CashClay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Me too... anyone have any ideas? I can still get to CW Recovery and Stock Recovery. Thoughts? Anyone?