undervolting questions

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by droid2501, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. droid2501
    Offline

    droid2501 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi there, I just installed Liberty 1.5, it is, without question, the best ROM I've tried so far. I noticed that the Liberty toolbox contains options for overclocking/undervolting. I would like to try to undervolt my phone. I usually use setCPU and set the scaling to "ondemand". This means that my phone's processor's clock speed fluctuates between 300, 600, 800, or 1000 MHz depending on the demand on the phone. My question is. Can I use the Liberty toolbox settings so that I can set custom volts for 300, 600, 800, and 1000 MHz? If I can, what voltages do you guys recommend? Thanks.
  2. nate.fehr
    Offline

    nate.fehr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    bump for the greater good
  3. mikex
    Offline

    mikex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    get quick clock advanced
  4. droid2501
    Offline

    droid2501 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quickclock seems like a decent app. But I was wondering if anyone could give me some example voltages they've used with setCPU, since I already have setCPU and Liberty has a very handy menu dedicated to overclocking/undervolting.
  5. mikex
    Offline

    mikex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Each phone is different. That's why I like quick clock adv because it gives you the numbers for your specific phone. Wasting time otherwise imo.
Search tags for this page

undervolting captivate glide