Uncapped data mod

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by sherpajosh, Dec 28, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sherpajosh
    Offline

    sherpajosh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can we get the uncapped data mod for UD?
  2. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +24
    Highly interested in this

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. y2thrasher
    Offline

    y2thrasher New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried flashing that .zip over 2.5? Do a backup and give it a shot, it may work. It replaces the services.jar file under /system/. Not sure if BD does anything with this file so it may work.
  4. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does this mean?
  5. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    A lot of what we're doing does that. I'd like to get it on UD.
  6. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    does anyone know if these work with OG Droid or if anyone has ported it over? Looks like the links are for the INC.
  7. thexxoffspring
    Offline

    thexxoffspring Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    rochester new york
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is exactly what i need.
  8. grinchy
    Offline

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    this would be VERY cool!!!!
  9. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    The port for Droid 1 is in the works from what I just found out talking to the Droid Concepts crew. But who knows how long.
  10. islandak
    Offline

    islandak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flashing that zip does not work on UD 2.5. I was stuck at M. According to this thread each ROM's services.jar can be different so one update.zip will not work with all ROMs. I'm just repeating what I read.

    I loaded up CM 6.1 and flashed. It seems to be working.

    The bottom two results are from before the patch. The 0's are the first test I ran after the patch. The top two results are at work this morning. There are a couple of readings that are close, but it looks like it works to me.

    I'm pretty sure this will become a standard feature soon. (I hope)

    Attached Files:

  11. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    true but i would imagine this borders on the line of illegal, considering we're somehow manipulating their network no? or am i just completely off?
  12. sherpajosh
    Offline

    sherpajosh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see it changing the way your phone connects to the network, it doesn't change the network itself. It would be similar to flashing a different radio on your phone which increases your reception.
  13. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +12
    ah ok thanks for clarification
  14. shoot2scre
    Offline

    shoot2scre Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do want for UD... go go go!!
  15. grinchy
    Offline

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    or any rom for that matter :)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
android uncapped
,
android uncapped data
,
android uncapped data mod
,
how get uncapped data for android
,
how to uncapped data on android
,

uncapped data droid x