1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Unable to restore after rooting

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by Navy_RN, May 30, 2011.

  1. Navy_RN
    Offline

    Navy_RN New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my Droid 2 using nerdslogic's guide, which I do have to say was easy and greatly appreciate the guide nerdslogic. After rooting and installing Liberty and running it for a few months, I had to take my phone in to VW. I followed the restoring procedure in the guide to the T. When I ran the restore through bootstraps, it froze about half way through. After rebooting, clockwords opened??? I told it to reboot. The liberty eagle appeared followed by the droid eye. My phone appears to be stock, however, whenever I power down and up again, the same thing happens.

    Also, I am unable to get too titanium backup after downloading.

    Any suggestions?
    Thanks Android Community

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Maybe I'm paranoid but if I needed to take or send my phone in to vw, i would sbf. It seems like your backup was bad

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  3. Navy_RN
    Offline

    Navy_RN New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it too late to us an sbf? If not, do you have a link? I tried finding one here on the forum but it said the file was removed.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  5. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  6. Navy_RN
    Offline

    Navy_RN New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! Everything works great now! Got it rooted now i'm fixin to liberate!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Great. Happy to help. Liberty is the best

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  8. Navy_RN
    Offline

    Navy_RN New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok... so I have one more problem. Now that I'm rooted and running liberty 2.0.1, all of my contact did not transfer over. A random few only made it?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Just for future reference its good to export your contacts to the sd so when you need them, you can easily import.

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  10. Navy_RN
    Offline

    Navy_RN New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anything I can do or are they gone forever? Also, why would there only be a hand-full of my contacts?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  11. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    You can go to the verizon site and try to dl your backup assistent stuff. I heard that can work

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz