1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

unable to install setcpu

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by gearchief06, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used bkapps and wiped data/cache before install of SS 4.3. I noticed setcpu and handcent did not carry over so i tried to install them from the market and got "unable to install." i found handcent in my app manager and removed it, but i cannot seem to find setcpu to try the same. thanks in advance!
  2. cyb3rtr0n
    Offline

    cyb3rtr0n New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The update didn't help but it did get rid of that annoying notification
  4. y0rk
    Offline

    y0rk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I had a little trouble with setcpu last nite too

    I opened rootexplorer and went into /data/app and deleted the com.mhuang.overclocking-1.apk

    Then went to /sdcard/SimplyStunning/apps/and reinstalled from there.

    I think it was just an issue with verifying the paid app part but it worked for me.
  5. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used root explorer to look for that apk but it was not in /data/app.
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use root explorer to go to /sdcard/simplystunning/apps, install overclocking from there
  7. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get an "out of space" error even though it says I have over 100 MB left in system storage.
  8. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have apps2sd turned on? If so turn it off and try again ...
  9. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still a no go... im gonna try a clean wipe and reinstall later tonight and see if that works
Search tags for this page
can't install setcpu
,
cant install setcpu
,
set cpu is not installed
,
set cpu will not install
,
setcpu apk wont install
,
setcpu does not installing on android
,
setcpu problem installing
,

setcpu wont install

,
why can not install setcpu