1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

unable to install setcpu

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by gearchief06, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used bkapps and wiped data/cache before install of SS 4.3. I noticed setcpu and handcent did not carry over so i tried to install them from the market and got "unable to install." i found handcent in my app manager and removed it, but i cannot seem to find setcpu to try the same. thanks in advance!
  2. cyb3rtr0n
    Offline

    cyb3rtr0n New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The update didn't help but it did get rid of that annoying notification
  4. y0rk
    Offline

    y0rk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I had a little trouble with setcpu last nite too

    I opened rootexplorer and went into /data/app and deleted the com.mhuang.overclocking-1.apk

    Then went to /sdcard/SimplyStunning/apps/and reinstalled from there.

    I think it was just an issue with verifying the paid app part but it worked for me.
  5. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i used root explorer to look for that apk but it was not in /data/app.
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Use root explorer to go to /sdcard/simplystunning/apps, install overclocking from there
  7. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get an "out of space" error even though it says I have over 100 MB left in system storage.
  8. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have apps2sd turned on? If so turn it off and try again ...
  9. gearchief06
    Offline

    gearchief06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still a no go... im gonna try a clean wipe and reinstall later tonight and see if that works
Search tags for this page
can't install setcpu
,
cant install setcpu
,
set cpu is not installed
,
set cpu will not install
,
setcpu apk wont install
,
setcpu does not installing on android
,
setcpu problem installing
,

setcpu wont install

,
why can not install setcpu