Unable to install fission after liberty 2.0.1 on d2g

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by bluerain, May 11, 2011.

  1. bluerain

    bluerain New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help! I've tried Liberty 2.0.1 on my D2G for a week and have lots of problem. I want to try fission 2.4 but freeze. It freeze at Liberty log. Any suggestion to resolve this issue??
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Go back to stock or a d2g rom then flash it. Fission is an incomplete rom and requires flashing over another rom.
     
  3. bluerain

    bluerain New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please advice which d2g rom, I am new to this. Thanks
     
  4. sid_wisc

    sid_wisc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
  5. bluerain

    bluerain New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for your help, will try that!
     
  6. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    While I am not saying don't try fision,angel, or diet droids nor putting down the devlopers efforts, if you asked for help with liberty, your issues may be fixable. Also with out knowing your issues with liberty, it is possible flashing another rom may not be the solution.
     
  7. bluerain

    bluerain New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The problem I have is it lost 3g signal. When I do a reboot, phone freeze. I tried a wipe clean and run the romer 7, 3g is on but phone become unresponsive. Any ideal why?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  8. leobg

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    If you want to restore fission after liberty, you must sbf to 2.4.29 then wipe everything, re-root, install FRM and then restore fission. At this point you can restore fission backup if you have one.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
     
  9. sid_wisc

    sid_wisc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do this and Liberty will work for you!!!

    To install the liberty (in working form) you need to follow the instruction below and hopefully it will work (it worked for me and everyone I helped):

    Go to this link (http://www.droidforums.net/forum/get-r-done/137849-liberty-2-0-works-v7-romer-8.html) and look for post #79 and unzip the folder and keep the liberty folder in your SD card (make sure you delete any folder named Liberty in you SD before you keep the unzipped folder in there)

    download the romer v7 from here (clickable link) and and install according to instructions below:

    Installation Instructions

    1. Reboot into Clockwork Recovery
    2. Create a nandroid Backup
    3. Factory Reset/Wipe Data/Cache
    4. Choose install zip from sdcard and navigate to the Liberty Rom that you downloaded earlier.
    5. As soon as that completes, choose install zip from sdcard again and flash the D2G_Romer.zip
    6. When done, reboot your phone, hopefully, if all went well, you will not bootloop and everything will be working as it is supposed to be!!!
     
  10. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    What sid said. The 3G is a known problem. You never know if soemthing can be fixed or not if you dont search/ask. ;)

    I believe your supposed to turn off auto updates to if you have the liberty toolbox installed, although the toolbox isnt all that useful on the D2G depending on what your using it for.
     
  11. bluerain

    bluerain New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    3g is now working, finger cross! But now none of my emails syn. They only load up 25 message per account then stop. Last email received was May 10. Please help!!!!!!
     
  12. bluerain

    bluerain New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last night my D2G acts up again, lost 3g. Tried sid_wisc suggestions, follow all the steps listed; but stuck at installing the libertyfolder.zip (it did not going through the installation process, wait for almost 1 hr before the battery pull).
    I went back and install the liberty 2.0.1D2.zip and then romer v7.zip, this time everything back to normal. However, I went through this process 4 times since I start using Liberty Rom.
    Is there a version that is more stable then now?
    I'll try anything to stop this happening again!!! Help!!!

    BTW, I unchecked the auto update box in the liberty tool box before I lost 3g last night.
     
Search tags for this page

droid 2 global wont install 2.0.1.zip