Unable to get Bionic back to factory

reaser02

Reaction score
I ran Minimal FXZ to restore my bionic and everytime it fails at 4/5. I power up phone and and it goes directly to Fast Boot Flash mode (Flash Fail) and I have to hold the volume buttons and power then use the normal power up. When I go to about phone it has original programming. Wondering if anyone else has had this happen. Im new to this and the guy who rooted it for me is unavailable. Any sugestions? Thanks

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

indee2025

Reaction score
Need some more info on your issue....

You are rooted, did you run a custom rom?

Did you delete any apps or freeze any apps (E.G. blockbuster, amazon mp3)?

When you rooted did you use a developer's custom kernal? If so, since using the kernal have you replaced it with the stock kernal before attempting to root?

I ask these questions because they will help in determining where the issue is occurring...

OP
R

reaser02

Reaction score
It was rooted with Petes one click root and i did the upgrade to 5.893 and lost root acess but super user was still on phone. Tried to use petes to un root without sucess. Didnt delete apps or use custom rom. Only wanted root for hotspot. Sending back for warranty replacment now. I keep seeing posts about backing up and not sure what that means. I have 3 days to figure this out.

Speeding Wheels

Reaction score
if you're returning it you might be in trouble.
rooting/flashing unsupported ROM's *can* void your warranty.

they dont always check for these things, but dont be surprised if you have a charge for full retail for the replacement they're sending you.

jntdroid

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
OP
R

reaser02

Reaction score
Thank you, that link and program did it. Im back stock and working good.

konellaz

Reaction score