Unable to Find .zip Files in ClockWorkMod Recovery

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by beefydoc, Jul 10, 2010.

1. beefydoc

beefydoc New Member

Sorry if this is explained in detail somewhere else, but I am relatively new to the world of rooted Droids. I have had BB v0.4 running on my Droid for about 2 weeks. In that time, I have installed Blue Energy and am currently running the RedLINE theme, both of which are awesome.I am happy and love the new world of rooted Droids that has opened up to me.
    I feel I have a decent handle on peeling back the programming layers to customize my phone, but I have a problem that I can't seem to figure out. I am trying to install some different kernels ( i currently run 2.6.32.9-g103d848) that is a part of BBv0.4). I am trying to install a low voltage kernel from p3Droid to see how my phone handles it. I downloaded the kernel as a .zip file straight to my SD card's main area, not in a sub folder. I go into ROM manager hit "install from SD card", find the file, I already have a backup of my existing ROM so i don't check that , and I don't check to wipe data and cache, I reboot and get a repeating message that the E: won't mount (which I know means the SD card) it then boots into ClockworkMod Recovery v2.0.1.3.
    Here I should share that I had this problem of the SD card not mounting when I boot, when I installed the 2 themes I have used. After 10-15 tries eventually the SD card mounted and the themes were installed and everything was fine.
    I can't seem to get the kernel to install because I can't get the SD card to mount. MY QUESTION IS THIS: