1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Unable to boot into recovery?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dmilota, Nov 7, 2010.

  1. dmilota
    Offline

    dmilota New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I just rooted using motocaches root no matter what OS. Everything went fine :) but a while later I was going to flash over a Tom and I can no longer boot to recovery? I used rom manager to try to make a backup first but it just hung on the moto M symbol then booted to the os. I tried again only holding x while booting, same result. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. I'm on D1,rooted, but currently stock.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. droidman101
    Offline

    droidman101 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    flash clockworkmod(twice) then backup
  3. dmilota
    Offline

    dmilota New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Isn't that for 2.1? I'm on froyo..and since I can't load to recovery screen how can I flash?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Open ROM manger and at the top it will say flash recovery image. Click that a few times and let it flash a few times. I had to do this to get mine to work before. I was on Froyo when I did that. Works fine now.

    Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz
  5. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Why are you using clockwork mod when motocaches method installed sprecovery for you?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Some people just like using rom manager better, lol. I know I do.
  7. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    No. I don't like that answer. :p

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. cfi on the fly
    Offline

    cfi on the fly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for this suggestion. It worked for me. I was unable to boot into recovery. X plus power would just sent me into a normal boot of my droid. After doing what you said, it now is able to boot into recovery. Thanks
Search tags for this page

boot to recovery droid a855

,

unable to boot into phiz recovery note 2

,

unable to boot note 2 into recovery mode