Unable to access browser or facebook

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by jewelsandjoels, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. jewelsandjoels

    jewelsandjoels New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why do I keep loosing the 3G signal notification? I have to restart my phone 4 or 5 times a day in order to access internet.
     
  2. dantivirus

    dantivirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That started happen to me and other Verizon users since Friday. 3G will come and go randomly. I know it's not the phone as other Charge users I know are having the same issue in my area (Fort Myers, FL). So unless it's a major defect with all Charges, then it's something in Verizon's system.
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    If there was a 3G issue in general believe me the boards would be lighting up.

    The Charge is a 4G phone, correct? Are you not in an area getting 4G? If you're just in an area with 3G service it could be a tower issue. If you are having the problem primaily in one location, then go for a ride for lets say 3 miles check the 3G. Is it solid? If it is you can have Verizon do a ticket on it and they will send someone out to check the signal in your area.

    Or it could be the phone. I have seen TB people say they have issues sometimes.
     
  4. bweN diorD

    bweN diorD Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,755
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +74
    Current Phone Model:
    G2
    it could be an issue with the sim card also, they will give or send you a new one free. maybe try turning on cdma only, if nothing else it should save a little battery if your not in a 4g area.
     
  5. dantivirus

    dantivirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I replaced the sim card. Same issue. Went across town. Same issue. Switched to CDMA. Same issue.

    Called 6 others in my area with the Charge and 2 whom have the LG Revolution, all of us keep having the same issue. So it has to be a tower issue but Verizon support swears the towers are working fine.

    *sigh*

    Thank you all for the sugguestions but alas it looks like I am stuck until Verizon figures something out.
     
  6. Frankenpc

    Frankenpc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This may be totally off track, but ive noticed a pretty severe signal change depending on how I hold rhe charge. Keeping my entire palm on the back of the unit causes 4g to change to 3g, then to 1g

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  7. tonymang

    tonymang New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same problem. I removed juice defender and the problem was fixed.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
  8. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have this problem as well. I live in Baltimore, which is 4G. I try to keep the phone in 3G to save battery. About 50% of the time, when I wake the phone, I have no data at all. I have to switch from one to the other a couple times, then I'll get data. So as far as I'm concerned, it's a phone issue, not a tower issue.
    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
andriod browser unable to browse facebook
,
android phone unable to access phone facebook
,
samsung charge cannot access google browser
,
unable to access facebook in my android phone
,

unable to access facebook on android phone

,
unable to browse on android phone