1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Ultimatedroid V10 W/ Rom Manager

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by RubberSoul, Apr 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RubberSoul

RubberSoul New Member

Hello everyone. My first voyage into customized roms was with ultimate droid vol. 8. something, using rom manager. Since I am a noob at all of this I loved and needed the easy factor. I remember when downloading the rom I had all of these choices......like if I wanted youtube, mp3 market, 3 music player etc. I loooooved it. But then I took the offical 2.1 update and lost it all. I am now rooted again, and just downloaded V10 via rom manager. I had zero choices, and I dont see any wifi teathering logos, and my youtube isnt highquality, theres no ultimate droid boot up animation etc. Did I do anything wrong? Perhaps its rom manager. If someone could please explain in simpleton terms how I can install ultimate droid from blackdroids forum post here I would appreciate it. Thanks all you Droid heads out there.
  2. RubberSoul

RubberSoul New Member

Im reading that rom manager has kinda stolen Ud , so Im going to flash back to my saved rom and try and install from blackdroids forum page here. I am willing to donate if someone can help me do this.
  3. droidman101

droidman101 New Member

Bd doesnt support the rom manager anymore. it wasnt supposed to work with rom manager anymore but koush messed with ut so that it could. dont use it, flash to a different rom. if you really want ud you need sprecovery, which doesnt work with rom manager
  4. RubberSoul

RubberSoul New Member