Ultimate Droid V8.1.1 Now Available as Over The Air Update (ESE53 Base)

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by the blackdroid, Mar 23, 2010.

  1. chnkyeydflip

    chnkyeydflip Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whats nice about the htc keyboard especially if you are using the physical key board is you can add the predictive word text at the bottom when your typing. To use the keyboard you have to go to options, keyboard and language, then check the htc keyboard and uncheck the android keyboard. you can go into options from there also and add the predictive txting for the phsyicaly keyboard
     
  2. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Are you using ROM Manger and Clockwork recovery?
     
  3. msu

    msu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, back to getting sms and it knocking out pandora??? I have to hit close on pandora twice to get it to shut down?.. As you can see in the screen shot, you can see pandora is still running up in the notification bar, but the widget is blank. That second shot is after I tried closing it once.
    All I did is get a text. Not sure what is going on.


    Slacker smoked/glasses sure would be nice! :( Just saying
     
  4. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0

    After you choose nandriod from the main menu if you had already extracted the "ultimatedroidV8" forlder into this path /sdcard/clockworkmmod/backup/ folder all you have to do is restore "ultimatedroidV8"
     
  5. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold down on a text field and it will give you an option to select a different keyboard.
     
  6. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, you are using the wrong file. Make sure you download the file that is linked second. The clockwork Nandroid file on the first page and just follow those same instructions
     
  7. YankeeDudeL

    YankeeDudeL Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    The look seems to be modified slightly each time. And the performance just seems to get a touch more crisp w/ every update. I don't flash every single time so maybe changes seem more noticeable. But w/e ERE and ESE, newer kernels, new formats, there's always something new just around the corner and that gives a good enough reason to update.
     
  8. mudpro69

    mudpro69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey boss...not complaining much but what are the odds that one of these updates will remove that TURD GREEN battery icon on the notification bar....

    *runs and hides behind a sofa*
     
  9. msu

    msu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you look in the main BD forum, you will see a post for different icons
     
  10. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    shhh its a secret but....SOON :D
     
  11. richrcp

    richrcp Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    When using maps and pandora in dock mode, lower Temperature fail in setcpu profile to 120f and to 600mhz! How do I accomplish lowering the CPU profile????
     
  12. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,866
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    SetCPU app from the market
     
Search tags for this page
blackdroid v8 update.zip for bricked galaxy s4
,
exchange services smsrelay
,
ice droid v8
,

ultimate droid v8.1.1