Ultimate droid v7

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by the blackdroid, Mar 11, 2010.

  1. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which way did you restore your backups?
     
  2. hobby31

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hey Blackdroid, Great work! OIsafe and Easymoney are working great for me now. I've been using this rom for a day now and haven't had any issues. Again, Great Work! Will be send donation you way shortly. Thanks
     
  3. keaton7095

    keaton7095 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks BD! Greatly appreciated.
     
  4. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your Welcome :)
     
  5. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    BD thanks again for all of your hard work. Beta Testers, thank you for your time and effort in making this a smooth transaction. I was on 5.5 and decided to stay, gave 7 a try and I'm here to stay now. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!
     
  6. msu

    msu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did a ADV Nan backup.
    That was the issue with my kernal. I just flashed the new download and it worked.
    OCing is working and everything is set in setcpu.
    I tested Easy money with setting up a account, then doing a back up and then trying to add transactions and it worked.

    All my issues are fixed for now. Now I will start testing the rest of my apps, etc.
    All of the sudden, my corparate calender is working. So I'm up and running full now!!!!!!! Thanks for any and all help.

    Once again BD, thanks for all the goodness.

    Is anyone going to skin the Slacker widget?? Just wondering since I use it and it is the only thing not glassed.
     
    #990 msu, Mar 12, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2010
  7. vectorcharlie

    vectorcharlie New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Guys!

    I am glad that there are some of you guys that like the boot animation. BD is there any reason why you didn't include the high res one or is better (faster) to use the one you currenltly included?

    Also, I have a question:

    -v6.5 is much faster in Linpack than v7 (11 against 8-9) running the same kernel (Adamz med voltage 1.2)... any idea why? or that is normal..

    Thanks!
     
  8. the blackdroid

    the blackdroid Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh. Never thought about skinning that and glad you all fixed up :)
     
    #992 the blackdroid, Mar 12, 2010
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2010
  9. SigAlphBeau

    SigAlphBeau New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    noob needs help... I followed the below instructions to install the update.zip and I am coming from 2.0.1. When I reboot the phone stays in a constant loop at the Animated Droid boot screen. Are there any suggestions?



    Update.zip Installation Info & Instructions:
    -Will Have to Backup Apps & Format Data if coming from a 2.0.1 ROM
    -Be sure to have signed into your Google account before installing
    -Update (if available) all of your apps before installing
    -Download update.zip
    -Place update.zip on the root of sdcard
    -Reboot into recovery
    -Install
    -Allow update.zip installation
    -Install /sdcard/update.zip (deprecated)
    -Flash Overclocking Kernel (optional)
    -Enjoy!
     
  10. bartman

    bartman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    dopey gallery question probably but since going to BD7, I have all these images labelled as "drawable" in their. I mean a lot. I'd like to clean them out of the gallery but not sure what it will do if I delete them from there. I guess I'm wondering if they are stored somewhere else too so I can delete from gallery
    thanks!
     
  11. msu

    msu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is just a question;) since I use it. I like some of there channels. I use Pandora a lot also.

    I'm just happy to have my C. Calender back and of coarse my banking.... OCing doesn't hurt either. Putting your roms and updates are easy to me which is why I was beating myself in the head trying to figure out what I was doing wrong.

    Only thing that I need to do is get sdk installed at home and terminal put back on the droid so I can remove some things.
     
  12. Zharzeu

    Zharzeu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyway to remove Corporate Calendar?

    I have had great luck with v7. I love this ROM. Thank you Black Droid! :)

    I noticed however, that the ability to remove the Corporate Calendar is now missing when using Terminal. 'rm corpcal' used to work great, but now it appears that the script has been removed. Is there a reason? I did a Nandroid recovery from v6.0.

    I tried to just delete the CorpCal.apk using the instructions, but it tells me that it cannot be deleted. :/ Any ideas?

    Thanks for your help! Keep up the great work!

    Nick
     
Search tags for this page
bnsf android emulator
,
bnsf emulator droid
,
bnsf emulator on android phone
,

bnsf emulator on droid

,
bnsf emulator on nexus 7
,
droid bnsf emulator
,
droid tiwlan drv.ko
,
how to bid on a job using the bnsf emulator app for android
,
how to open bnsf emulator on android
,
picsay pro .zip for bb