ultimate Droid customizer

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by artjr, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. artjr

    artjr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scranton, Pa.
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I run ultimate Droid customized each time, must I always do a wipe data and such?
     
  2. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,474
    Likes Received:
    7,054
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,396
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    When you first install it? Or when you're just running it? Kinda confused by your question.

    The only time you HAVE to wipe data is when changing to a completely different rom, especially switching between 2.1 & 2.0.1 based roms.
     
  3. artjr

    artjr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Scranton, Pa.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well after u install it. Say u want to go back and add a
    Different kernel or wallpaper would I need to do a wipe data?

     
  4. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,474
    Likes Received:
    7,054
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,396
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Nope! Just apply the kernel.

    As for wallpapers, that doesn't have anything to do with the system files involved in flashing roms and etc. You can set any picture on your phone as your wallpaper any time.