Ultimate Droid Contacts help!

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by a44kaliburll, Mar 29, 2010.

  1. a44kaliburll

    a44kaliburll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, love the rom and it is very smooth, no complaints...except one..

    Usually I have a whole page dedicated to contacts that I typically use..And each of those contacts have different tasks(direct message, direct call, or just plain contact).

    I find that I can add all of my contacts as just contacts and all is well...but when I go to add a contact as a direct message or direct call I will have 3-4 of the one contact for example...
    BAL
    BAL
    BAL
    Wife
    Wife
    Wife

    ...all with the same numbers and info. I know that this isnt a HUGE issue but it is rather annoying to have to scroll 3 times as much..in some instances the numbers are changed but typically all the numbers match up. I ran a search regarding this issue and found nothing, so maybe I'm the only one.

    I dont use facebook and this is the second wipe and clear cache rom flashing I have done and the same problem exists. I used rom manager and love the whole process but this is wierd. Any help would be great! Thanks guys!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. a44kaliburll

    a44kaliburll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody? I know its not that big of a deal but no one else had the same issue?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  3. stedrocklp

    stedrocklp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Me
    Ratings:
    +0
    have you looked in at your contacts on your computer in google. If you have duplicates from flashing roms they will show up. See if you do and if so consolidate them.
     
  4. a44kaliburll

    a44kaliburll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, I have and its only got one per contact...Its only with the Ultimate Droid mod...doesnt matter which version. If I install another rom it goes back to one per contact.

    Thanks for a response though!
     
  5. a44kaliburll

    a44kaliburll Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    What a wiener I am...fixed it..

    it was through google...not your rom..thx guys

    if ever i felt like a douche...it would be today