uhhh...i messed up...bad

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by smallmouth4tw, Jun 27, 2011.

  1. smallmouth4tw

    smallmouth4tw New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was restoring my phone back to factory using RSD Lite v4.9...everything was going well and the phone was knocked off the table by my dog in the middle of the update. Now when I tried to start over...it shows my device as "S Flash OMAP3630 MI". I reflashed and the phone wont totally boot up. It goes to the DROID and the red droid emblem and never fully boots. Any advice?
     
  2. truckrod

    truckrod Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you may want to do a factory wipe data in stock recovery power button and menu at the same time if froyo i think
     
  3. smallmouth4tw

    smallmouth4tw New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well...that didn't work...any other suggestions?
     
  4. truckrod

    truckrod Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you try to re flash sbf after the factory recovery wipe now ?
     
  5. smallmouth4tw

    smallmouth4tw New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it wont let me do a factory wipe :/
     
  6. Palazuelosva

    Palazuelosva Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just remove the battery, put it back in, go to bootloader by pressing the power vol camera and flash the sbf again, if it still boot loops then do the factory reset and data wipe in recovery.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. truckrod

    truckrod Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    O yeah exit out of RSDlite and then start it back up and pic the sbf you need then plug in the phone after you already have it in bootloader state battery should be at least 50%
    this exact same thing once happen to me and i got the phone back up n running
    stay cool you will get it
    you have to keep togelling ok with the menu button in factory wipe
     
  8. smallmouth4tw

    smallmouth4tw New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thx guys. You all are lifesavers! It's back. Now to go back to Liberty GB
     
  9. truckrod

    truckrod Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    glad you got it back your welcome happy to help