Uh....

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by JLangevin, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. JLangevin

    JLangevin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing happens when I click on the Droid at the start of the Goggle apps process.... why?
     
  2. Armyof2

    Armyof2 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Temecula, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Strange...you did the wipe and all that before you flashed?

    Maybe reinstall the gapps.zip?
     
  3. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Either of these would be my first guess.
     
  4. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    There's also a little trick to bypass that, it involves tapping the corners of the screen...someone help me out with the details.
     
  5. Firesong3k

    Firesong3k Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep.. its a certain order I think. Bottom left, bottom right, top right, top left.. and it should bypass that screen!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. litso

    litso Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    top left, top right, bottom right, bottom left.
     
  7. shocka2430

    shocka2430 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't have it connected to a usb do you? I couldn't click on it with my usb plugged in to the computer.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  8. carlz28

    carlz28 Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I experienced this before too. I was freaking out. Pulled the cable and all was well. Of course that was awhile back, totally forgot about that. No idea why that would hamper with things but...dunno.:icon_eek:
     
  9. shocka2430

    shocka2430 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No doubt thought I jacked my phone up lol. Seems weird that it happened and I haven't checked to see if it would happen again but good news for people who may not think about that.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk