Uh, where is the 'new' wifi toggle with the latest update?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S4' started by THEPRFCT1, Jul 13, 2013.

  1. THEPRFCT1

    THEPRFCT1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Unrooted, but no wifi toggle like the memo from big red promises. What am I missing here?

    ★Sent from my Galaxy S4★
     
  2. GVLBob

    GVLBob Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greenville, SC
    Ratings:
    +16
    There isn't one. But you can turn on Wi-Fi via the pull-down screen by tapping the "Wi-Fi off" notification, as before.
     
  3. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    What Bob said.

    I guess with that constant message in the notification pulldown menu, they find it unnecessary to put a wifi toggle
     
  4. Kohdiak

    Kohdiak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm reading you have to do a factory reset/wipe to get the Wifi toggle to show, after the update.
     
  5. hondabomdc5

    hondabomdc5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can confirm that after your FDR that the wifi toggle is there. Indeed it is
     
  6. tc1

    tc1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    So does the Wifi option in the pull down shade dissappear then?
     
  7. tkileh

    tkileh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver Co
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sure does.

    Sg4
     
  8. rexboe

    rexboe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Once I did a FDR I had it also.
     
  9. bbtkd

    bbtkd Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +26
    So why would they require a FDR to get a new feature? Seems to me they should have been able to make any required cleanup part of the update. Anything else not there without a FDR?
     
  10. koval

    koval New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering the same thing. So in order to get everything to work i have to wipe everything out? That sucks.
     
  11. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Apparently adding a wifi toggle is like getting a new phone....:crazy:
     
  12. tkileh

    tkileh Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver Co
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hey you don't say that. Lol

    Sg4
     
Search tags for this page
galaxy s3 no wifi toggle
,
galaxy s3 wifi toggle
,
galaxy s4 no wifi toggle
,
galaxy s4 wifi toggle
,
how to fet wifi toggle on samsung galaxy s4
,
samsung s4 wifi toggle
,
verizon galaxy s4 update wifi toggle missing
,
verizon galaxy s4 wifi toggle
,

verizon s4 wifi toggle

,

wifi toggle galaxy s4