1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Ughh.. Cyanogen Mod 6 RC3

Discussion in 'Koush' started by WeedR, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. WeedR
    Offline

    WeedR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why did he take out the droid notification? Its not a droid without that notification. Is there anyway we can get that back?? I'd hate to switch roms just because of that, but I will.
  2. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    because he doesnt have it in the vendor for cyanogen. cyanogen's vendor has 8 phones in it. ill submit a pull request for it maybe it will get it ;)
  3. WeedR
    Offline

    WeedR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That would be great, thank you
  4. RoyaleWifCheese
    Offline

    RoyaleWifCheese New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
  5. dbu
    Offline

    dbu New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX

    Sooo, why don't you just take a ROM you know has that notification and rip it out of the zip (/system/media/audio/notifications) and put it in your cyanmod ROM in the aft mentioned location? Easy as pie...
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    I missed it too, but I downloaded it from the web and install it via Astro. I'm sure there's an easier method, but that's how I did it.
  7. INSANENEIVIESIS
    Offline

    INSANENEIVIESIS New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    You are rooted you know... You can just push in the Droid sound, or add it to your SD. Switching ROMs for this reason is silly. Your phones rooted so you can do anything to it.
  9. skatingrocker17
    Offline

    skatingrocker17 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Honestly? Yes. I can't find anything else wrong with it, the power widget it great.
  10. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    I posted a how-to in a thread a while ago on restoring the DROIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIID sound. It was the "who uses the droid scream .ogg file" poll or something like that. If you'd like I'll dig up the link, or if you want you can check the polls section to see if it's there.
  11. RoyaleWifCheese
    Offline

    RoyaleWifCheese New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Sure, it kinda sucked to find it missing from the ROM. But, I just used a regular sound file I found on the internet. No big deal.
  12. masterxchief
    Offline

    masterxchief New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    You can create a set of folders on the root of your sd card with notification sounds and ringtones and they will show up as if they are installed on your phone.

    put the notifications in
    /media/audio/notifications
    and ringtones go in
    /media/audio/ringtones
  13. dliontis28
    Offline

    dliontis28 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    Has anyone's phone slowed down with RC3?
  14. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Like any good moderator, with the information provided I have a link to that exact post: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...es-droid-notification-sound-3.html#post672554
  15. keyblade
    Offline

    keyblade New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had a ridiculous amount of screen redraws with both ADW and Launcher Pro on RC3.
  16. jev
    Offline

    jev Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Clemmons, NC
    That just shows how different phones/set-ups act differently to specific roms. I haven't had any problems with redraws for either launchers. So far I'm loving the customization of this rom. Especially being able to change the color of the whole status bar. And my battery life is the best it's ever been. I can't wait to see the finished product.
  17. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Hook, you are, as always, awesome. Your Moderator powers are incredible and I hope that if I ever get them I won't abuse them.

    Much. ;)

    I'm looking forward to it, too. There are so many awesome things about this I don't know what else can be shoehorned in, let alone what else there could be to shoehorn in! Equalizer FTW!
  18. shiznit05
    Offline

    shiznit05 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, significantly. i had to switch ROMs. hopefully everything gets worked out on the final release.
  19. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    If you have an issue, either tweet Cyanogen personally or leave some feedback on the forums over there. Or you could try reinstalling that nandroid you made prior to installing the update and then reinstalling the ROM, or you could try a new kernel, wipe system/cache and reinstall, etc.

    I didn't have a problem and I just installed over the old ROM -- in fact I've had far, far fewer issues with RC-3 than I did with 2. On the other hand, I've had GREAT results with Chevy's new ULV 1.1GHz kernel.
  20. dliontis28
    Offline

    dliontis28 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sanford, FL
    I'll try the kernel change and see how it is. Thanks
Similar Threads
  1. Gadawgs29
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    2,132
  2. Sandso9
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    3,532
  3. metsfan67
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,766
  4. kyle10
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    3,946
  5. DroidModderX
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,448
Loading...
Search tags for this page

how to change custom notification sound on cyanogen mod