UD v10.0 in Rom manager?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by yakitori, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    I have seen these in the ultimate droid section in ROM manager. Whats up with that? I didnt know there was a stable UDv 10.0
     
  2. *22899

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +5
    I think those are prior to UD new era. I'm not a regular UD user tho.
     
  3. TexasRules777

    TexasRules777 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX ya'll
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea since bd doesn't support rom manager anymore they've been keeping old roms in their program. UDv10 is an old 2.1 rom.
     
  4. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    ok, yeah...it said that BD doesnt provide OTA updates, so I have to check with the developer for updates.

    thanks for clearing up for me. RM should just remove those...especially if they arent compatible with 2.2.

    honestly I dont use RM, I prefer flashing myself. Less probs that way.
     
  5. davidjr621

    davidjr621 DF News Team Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    i do beleive it was a 2.0.1 ROM. Correct me if im wrong, but i was pretty sure
     
  6. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How come it's not available i RM? just curious.
     
  7. TexasRules777

    TexasRules777 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX ya'll
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well hope I'm not stepping out of bounds (mods let me know)
    When rom manager came out ud was one of the first roms available in it. We had a lot of problems with using it for downloading roms and it ended up with a "its your roms fault..no it'd your rom managers fault" then there was talk of raising the price of the app and bd decided that he didn't want his roms to be a part of rom manager.
     
  8. crazyjoker2

    crazyjoker2 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh ok, that makes sense.
     
  9. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    good...cause I dont like ROM manager. Id rather do it myself.