UD on Thunder Bolt.......

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. RafficaX

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol, true! but still, no final for either of those yet. and to be honest we have not decide if we are gonna work on any more moto products again. tired of the crazy crap to dev on them. those 2 phones are as much work as the other 9 we work on including the 2 tablets!
     
  2. bp328i

    bp328i Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm first on the pre-order list at my Best Buy so I am definitely getting one on launch day (or at least Best Buy's launch day). I would love to see UD on the Thunderbolt. I'm sure I will be over stock after the first night.
     
  3. Octavian

    Octavian New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm definitely interested in UD on Tbolt. I've had my D1 since the early days and UD has come through for me since I first rooted. I'm getting a Tbolt, not right away but pretty soon after release. It would be great to run UD on that too!
     
  4. Rodeojones

    Rodeojones Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll be honest...knowing there's a chance for UD on the Thunderbolt changes my opinion about getting it. I have four available upgrades right now and I'm waiting to pull the trigger on the right phone. This might be it.
     
  5. n0yxl

    n0yxl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am very impressed with the fluidity of the UI as well. I know that benchmarks are synthetic, and don't paint the whole picture but; looks like 2nd Gen Snapdragon has some #s behind it!

    I really believe the the TB will be as big of a legacy device, as our beloved D1. :)

    Planning on picking up the TB on the 24th. I'm going to rock it stock for a few months or so -get a good feel for the Sense UI, etc. Definitely would like to have UD as an option down the road!
     
  6. guitarboy1193

    guitarboy1193 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Stevensville, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, that changes my opinion completely. I honestly havent looked into it any more than specs and pictures, and with the past Ive always liked droid phones. I havent planned on getting a new phone till mid may or beginning of june, so I will be looking at the next best thing, if theres something else planned to come after thunderbolt by then. But if the thunderbolt is supposed to be better than bionic and new motorolas are all going to have a locked bootloader, then looks like im going to be switching to htc :)
     
  7. guitarboy1193

    guitarboy1193 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Stevensville, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks by the way, i just had to go look online at thunderbolt and its advantages over bionic, now i want thunderbolt asap!! lol
     
  8. RafficaX

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol np. i was amazed too bc i always assumed dual core would be better, not this time. saw a video review of tbolt where it was a pre production unit from end of january and it was fast even with a ton of apps on it. took 15 seconds max to boot up too. then watched bionic hands on video and was like really? wtf? no apps but stock, no widgets out, just a few icons and it was laggy on screen switches and app drawer too. maybe by launch it will be a bit better but forget it. HTC updates os's better too and more often than moto and timely. and sense kills blur any day of the week also.

    i never had htc before. my buddy has and then got an x and said his x is the last moto phone he will ever buy. locked bootloaders kill it for me. and the super almod screen on tbolt is just amazing! the kickstand works portrait and landscape. no need for home media dock now ;) saves me some cash! lol


    And i will say UD is coming to the Thunderbolt! i will work my ass off with BD's help and a few others to make it happen! probably without sense for first release but hoopefully can get it added back in eventually. bc remember, it wont be froyo sense.... it will be gingerbread with sense hopefully lol, but atleast gb on tbolt :) :blackdroid:
     
  9. RafficaX

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    previous post last paragraph about ud on tbolt :D :blackdroid:
     
  10. RafficaX

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sister site of DF for thunderbolt! register and be at ground zero when this bad boy launches!!

    HTC Thunderbolt Forum

    P.S. - make sure u add i referred you :)
     
  11. guitarboy1193

    guitarboy1193 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Stevensville, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought exactly the same about the dual core processor, but looks like moto forgot to pair it with more ram and better software that cooperates, just the mix of everything doesnt let it all run as it could. they messed up but looks like my next phone will be the thunderbolt. May cant come soon enough
     
  12. droidforsale

    droidforsale Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Newbie alert:

    Question: Don't you have to have root access to load UD on thunderbolt? If yes, then, are there root methods for Thunderbolt?
     
Search tags for this page
bult thunder
,

thunder bult

,
tunder bolt