UD New Era Install

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by berdar, May 15, 2010.

  1. berdar
    Offline

    berdar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded New Era and then renamed it to update.zip. I moved it to my SD card. I then wiped the cache twice and applied the update.

    All I would was the MOTO logo.... it wouldn't go anything else....

    Anybody have any ideas.
  2. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    may have to wipe data too what are you coming from?


  3. berdar
    Offline

    berdar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought about that too... i wiped data and am getting the same thing.

    I'm coming from UD10update.
  4. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    its on rom manager if you wanna give that a try? if you are coming from 10update i dont think you had to wipe then


  5. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,090
    Likes Received:
    744
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    berdar...how big is the zip file?

    I want to make sure it's the actual ROM and not the theme.

    There are 2 zips floating around and people get confused sometimes.
  6. hookerdj
    Offline

    hookerdj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    pittsburgh
    thats what i was thinking too caus ei saw other people had the same thing happen b4


  7. berdar
    Offline

    berdar New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    79.5 MB

    Thanks for all the help.

    Edit: Went ahead and DL Rom Manager. I'm still interested as to why it wasn't working.
    Last edited: May 15, 2010