UD Bugs 3.1

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by xxnonamexx, Mar 11, 2011.

  1. swizzcheez

    swizzcheez Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    In call screen started overlaying the rotary lock screen. Other than that.....Flawless!
     
  2. atcjeff

    atcjeff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone using ADW EX with 3.1? I have been getting a lot of FC's since installing UD 3 with ADW EX.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. b-jammin21

    b-jammin21 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Apparently Gingerbread is a big memory hog and is probably FC'ing your launcher to open up space for other apps. Do you have "system persistent" checked in your ADW preferences enabled? Do you have "lock home in memory" in your Ultimate Settings enabled?

    Play a jam!
     
  4. atcjeff

    atcjeff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have UD set to lock current home in memory and have system persistant checked in ADW settings as well.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. jerzboi

    jerzboi New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And I thought it was my BT...so I went and brought another one :icon_eek:
     
  6. kinfolk248

    kinfolk248 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +81
    Ok so can someone update the OP with a list of this rom bugs and/or bug fixes. Cus I see some having problems and others not. Trying to see if it's the rom or just rogue issues
     
  7. kinfolk248

    kinfolk248 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +81
    oh and can someone please please tell me how to take that ultimate droid banner off the lock screen???????????????
     
  8. chris79

    chris79 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    What happened to all of the phone and notification ringtones? I use Pixie Dust for my notification and its not listed.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. kinfolk248

    kinfolk248 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +81
    yea thats a good question because i personally loved pixie dust and the others that got taken out...
     
  10. hrdnhvy

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your like me & keep all my previous roms zip on my sd card, go to the zipped rom with the tones u want, using astro, go into the zipped file, then go to the system folder, then to the media folder, then to the audio folder & once u see the ringtone folder, dont open it but long press on it, then select edit & then copy, then return to the root of your sd card & paste the folder there.....you may have to reboot before ur phone will recognize the folder there, after rebooting then go to the ringtones on your phone as u normally would & u should have some more ringtones to choose from

     
  11. hrdnhvy

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oops follow as I said above but copy & paste the notifications folder not ringtones & I just looked pixiedust IS IN UD 3.0.1 notifications folder......but actually if thats the only tone u want do the similar but use root explorer & drop it right onto the system, media, audio, notifications folder, u may have to update the permissions, just set it the same as the other tones....
     
  12. kinfolk248

    kinfolk248 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +81
    so just copy the audio or specific ringtone/notify/etc folder to SD card or copy into the new rom zip, or does it even matter? just asking future reference...
     
Similar Threads
  1. Jboxen
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    766
  2. Ecko990
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    1,122
  3. ksalce
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    2,189
  4. BrUhNiGGs
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    3,786
  5. thaDroidz
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    9,067
Loading...