UD Booted on TBolt!!!

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it happened like i said. We got UD booting on tbolt :) Loving me some GB UD!!

    Needs some tweaking and fixes still. and no, no lte support yet. :(

    And i took theses on my D1 :) Its still useful!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. BGKris
    Offline

    BGKris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orange County,CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice!!! It's a start :)

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  3. kevin24lg
    Offline

    kevin24lg New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Holy crap! That's awesome, good work can't wait to try it. Just picked up my Tbolt on Saturday, I had my doubts until I played with it at Best Buy...then I had to have it.
     
  4. bigwilly90210
    Offline

    bigwilly90210 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn you all! I want a thunderbolt but not enough to stomach the off contract prices. Just used my early upgrade 2 months ago for an R2D2 Droid 2. Cool looking, very decent phone. But locked Moto vs HTC open? I think I know who I'm going with next time around. Congrats lucky Tbolt owners. Now... any news on D2/DX UD 3.2??? Haha

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    Awesome.
    P.s typo in the thread title :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. bigwilly90210
    Offline

    bigwilly90210 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    Ratings:
    +0
    They booted U.ltimae B.roid ? idk... haha
     
  7. cnmsales
    Offline

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweetness man, this is GREAT news as I am planning to root my phone tonight now that an easy root option has been released.

    FYI, even if the LTE isnt working you should still release. As I live in an area with no 4g so im disabling the LTE anyway. Would be great if you built into the Rom an option to do this. Thanks again!!!
     
  8. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    ud on tb good news since i never got to have a working version on my d2
     
  9. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    UB = Ultimate Beta LOL, hehe sorry was excited to get you guys some pics and made a typo lol. fixed now.

    no 4g yet and if we dont get it in and the roms ready otherwise we are gonna release it. im gonna mess with 4g drivers tonight and see what i come up with.
     
  10. DJStormX
    Offline

    DJStormX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does everything work besides the 4G? ( im in 3G area so no biggie)
     
  11. devante387
    Offline

    devante387 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The Thunderbolt is now the front runner in my next upgrade choice, but not being too hasty just yet.
     
  12. Demolition Man
    Offline

    Demolition Man Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome to hear. Can't wait for 4G to work with the ROM. dancedroid
     
  13. cnmsales
    Offline

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I now have root BABY!!! Ready for that UD goodness man.
     
  14. adsfa34
    Offline

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome! great work ... can't wait to see what it's like when it reaches 88 mph! (like in back to the future....)
     
  15. Kack
    Offline

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats a bug blackdroid is working on. when you hit 88 mph it sends you back to 1999 and you have a startac in place of your thunderbolt.:icon_eek:
     
Similar Threads
  1. jamezelle
    Replies:
    934
    Views:
    135,444
  2. CageU
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,584
  3. slipvayne9278
    Replies:
    25
    Views:
    2,332
  4. DF Smod
    Replies:
    16
    Views:
    16,691
  5. hwy44tom
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,368
Loading...