UD 5.00 installed and now lost root access!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by blackhat, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed UD 5.00 clean install, and now I no longer am able to su in terminal, no box even comes up for me to allow access.. its like I lost root to my phone, anyone else have this? any fix yet?
     
  2. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    im still able to access sprecovery as well.
     
  3. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine is fine. How did you install 5.0.0 on your system? What recovery method? Did you wipe data and cache a few times?
     
  4. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried upgrading direct on, didn't work, so I pulled battery, rebooted to recovery, and did 1 clean install, and I have no su access. :|
     
  5. o Fi1thy

    o Fi1thy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meeeeechigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    all I did was put 5.0 on my sdcard went into rom manager and installed from sd. didnt need to wipe anything.
     
  6. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how can i fix this? any input?
     
  7. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    As a test you can try installing my Luna Theme in SP Recovery. It has the SU APK in it...
     
  8. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Theme install worked fine in SPRecovery, however still when going to terminal and typing su it says permission denied, and nothing even comes up to allow permission. I do have the superuser app installed... it comes with ud 5.0
     
  9. icculusX

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    The Moon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, i wish I knew more to help you, im just a graphics guy... sry
     
  10. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Try rom manager's Fix Permissions option.
     
  11. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    914
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +932
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    try the older version of SU app......
     
  12. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried, comes up and says "An error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!"
     
  13. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i don't think its just the app, because i cant install wifi tetherer using UD Menu, because I have no root.
     
  14. blackhat

    blackhat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    gonna wipe again in sprecovery and restore 4.00 and try this again.
     
  15. hailtothetheif83

    hailtothetheif83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happened to me when I installed 5.0 wiped data/cache x3 but was not able to do anything with root... first time that has happened to me with any ROM

    Not a big deal made a back up of my Dark Edge Sapphire and just went back to that
     
Search tags for this page

miui no root access