1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

UD 3.1.1 No GPS D1

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by spyder309, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. spyder309
    Offline

    spyder309 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My GPS no longer works on 3.1.1, I have the D1. Anyone else have this issue???
  2. coldhardtruth
    Offline

    coldhardtruth Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did u enable and disable it once already? If so, you'll have to reboot to get it to work again.

    Sent from my 2.3.3 GB Incredible
  3. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did rebooting fix yours? Mine is permanently screwed.
  4. Anathema
    Offline

    Anathema New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same

    Never worked for me on UD, and it still won't. Rebooted several times, unchecked it and checked it back - several times. Oh well, just when I thought a good UD rom was going to work this time.
  5. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It just sucks... I wish I could find a way to fix it
  6. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The new nightlies have this problem fixed
  7. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now its the wifi. Damn it all. [​IMG]
  8. Anathema
    Offline

    Anathema New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I haven't ran into this yet. Tried several times to reproduce it and couldn't. Was it just a one time thing or can you still not use wifi?

    And doesn anybody else know why USB tethering doesn't work? Or did I miss that somewhere?