UD 10 what the heck did I do.....

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by Scott_T, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. Scott_T
    Offline

    Scott_T New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was running UD9 perfectly....

    Used droidmod to flash sprecovery...

    Put udthemeud10-BDS-20100412-2232.zip into nandroid directory....

    Here is where I messed up and connot fix...

    I accidentally flashed virgin-oem backup....No issue, I'll just reflash per instructions with udthemeud10-BDS-20100412-2232.zip..

    But everytime I flash being certain to pick udthemeud10-BDS-20100412-2232.zip it comes up as virgin...

    What is funny is I thought I lost root, but I still have superuser ninja icon...

    I am running on virgin ROM, but cannot seem to get UD10 to load. It goes through, looks sucessful, but never sticks...

    I even deleted the virgin rom from the nandroid directory...

    Any help appreciated...

    Scott
     
  2. BigRalphN
    Offline

    BigRalphN Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    UD 10 is not an update.zip It is a nandroid install only. Make a directory in the nandroid folder on your sd card and unzip the file bbb in there. Then do a nandroid restore from recovery



    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. Scott_T
    Offline

    Scott_T New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    THought I did that...I have a folder in my nandroid directory: BDS-20100413-1236

    It has the boot image, md5, system and data archives....

    Scott
     
  4. shooter_454
    Offline

    shooter_454 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Inside of your nandriod folder make a new folder name it UD10 and put all the files: boot image, md5, system and data archives....inside of the new folder UD10 thats inside of the nandriod folder.Now when your picking your rom(in recovery) you will see your BDS-20100413-1236 and UD10,pick the UD10 and you should be good to go.

    Hope this helps.
     
  5. 928Droid
    Offline

    928Droid Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Western North Carolina Mountains
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump for Scott.
     
  6. Scott_T
    Offline

    Scott_T New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks 928....

    Still no luck....No idea how I can go back to that stock ROM when flashing...Totally weird.....

    I flashed clockwork back, went to my backup of UD9....That is running fine....

    Then if I go to rom manager, flash SPrecovery, then try to flash UD10, it goes to a stock ROM with only superuser....

    Any ideas?

    Scott
     
  7. cjnet21
    Offline

    cjnet21 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a version of ud10 that looks stock. after you load the rom check in your setting under about your phone and see what version just to check you didn't get the stock version of ud.
     
  8. Scott_T
    Offline

    Scott_T New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL....Now that would be funny.....That just might have been issue....Will flash with another version......

    DOH!!!!!!!