two vista comps sprecovery works with only one

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by DarkKnight7772, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. DarkKnight7772

    DarkKnight7772 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Able to use sprecovery with no issues with one vista comp (lap top), but with other (pc) as soon as I hit start it fails even running as admin. I've read treads with others having problems like this with Vista but threat gets off topic with others problems. Need fix , driving me to drink. ooops short drive LOL

    Dont want to rely on gf laptop to root
     
  2. B-Unit

    B-Unit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    *Scratches head*

    SPRecovery runs on your phone, not your computer...
     
  3. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    I'm as confused as your are....
     
  4. DarkKnight7772

    DarkKnight7772 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry should have said RSD Lite is working on one comp not the other. Was a long night LOL. Trying to root two phones. Did girlfriends Droid successfully from her laptop, but when I try to do mine on my pc it fails as soon as I hit start. Odd thing also i had to move the sprecovery file to the root of my C drive for rsd lite to even see it. I didnt have to do that on hers. Like i said, we both are running 32 bit Vista systems. And we have the same 4.6 motorola drivers.
     
    #4 DarkKnight7772, Aug 10, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  5. nhat

    nhat Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i ran into the same issue. i searched everywhere for a fix but gave up after i remembered that vista sucks balls anyways. used another laptop running xp to flash sprecovery onto my droid.
     
  6. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just use gf laptop to install SPR on your phone.
    U only need to do it once then you are good to go.
     
  7. DarkKnight7772

    DarkKnight7772 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL looks like i better keep her around then. Frustrating to have to rely on her crappy laptop to do other Droids or to redo our phones if we have to get replacements. There has to a solution to this. It just doesn't make sense that it would work on one Vista comp and not the other. Oh well...
     
  8. dazedabyss

    dazedabyss Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    run as admin?
     
  9. DarkKnight7772

    DarkKnight7772 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup. Running as admin. Tried re-downloading of RSD lite 4.6 and sprecovery file. Tried different usb ports, and putting sprecovery in diffent locations. The only location that RSD Lite sees it from on my comp in in the root of C. On hers it sees it fine just being in her downloads file. When I get RSD Lite to see it on my comp, i hit start and it fails immediately. Thanks for the replies guys