Solved Two Questions - ringtones/notifications and Contacts

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by borregolinda, Mar 7, 2015.

  1. borregolinda

    borregolinda Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Borrego Springs, CA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    I used ES file Explorer to create custom ringtones/notifications but. Now the standard ones that came with the phone don't show up when I want to. Set one for an alarm, email, etc! Only the ones I added. How can I find them?

    And all my contacts are in there 2 and sometimes 3 times! I went through them and joined them or deleted some but now they are back again! Any ideas?

    Thanks!
     
    #1 borregolinda, Mar 7, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2015
  2. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    Did you happen to delete the default folder where system notification tones are stored?
     
  3. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    For Contacts, when you open Contacts > Menu > Contacts to display....what is checked. I only use my Google contacts. If you have the same contact in multiple options they might display twice.
     
  4. borregolinda

    borregolinda Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Borrego Springs, CA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    Don't think so!
     
  5. borregolinda

    borregolinda Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Borrego Springs, CA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx

    That worked. Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    It could be that ES File is set as a default to open tones. You could try Settings > Apps > Menu > Reset App Preferences. That will remove all the "set as default" options you have ever selected and may allow you to see System Tones again.
     
  7. borregolinda

    borregolinda Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Borrego Springs, CA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    That worked! Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,943
    Likes Received:
    6,872
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,380
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    Cool, glad I could help.