Two minor issues I'm having with UD1.0

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Sniper_5, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    1. Google voice is nowhere to be found and I use the widget for my voicemail. Any way to recover this?

    2. I use slideit keyboard and greatly prefer it over Swype but every time I reboot my phone it unchecks slideit and defaults to Swype not a big deal but quite annoying. While both are slide keyboards they function differently.

    Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz
     
  2. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No ideas?

    Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz
     
  3. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,138
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +211
    Google voice is in the market.....have you tried downloading it?

    If you don't like swype delete it or just rename it from .apk to .bak

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  4. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Voice isn't showing up in my market.

    Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz
     
  5. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I originally couldn't find Swype to disable it. I had to go through and click install on all the files I didn't recognize to find it. It was labelled Latinme.apk, don't ask me why.

    Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz
     
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,138
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +211
    Just looked and GV is in my market so not sure what the issue is there. Swype being labeled latinme is kinda odd as that's usually the stock keyboard.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  7. Sniper_5
    Offline

    Sniper_5 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Manheim, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it must be the way UD is set up. I found gv on another forum then shop I should be squared away. Ill know for sure after my next reboot.

    Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz