Two Factor Authentication Article

me just sayin

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Note 8
I only use two factor authentication on lastpass. it would be a pain to have it on all of my different online accounts. as far as what the article says, I am not technical enough to worry about any risks.

kodiak799

Gold Member
Reaction score
I use it for my Google account and a few others I've been forced onto. Google authenticator works pretty well, but quickest and easiest is just a text code to my Google Voice account.

LOL, bank we use for our HOA sent us key fobs for two-factor use - if it were just my personal account I would drop them.

I've thought about about one of those cryptokeys plugged into the USB port - wish they could just check if my watch is linked to my PC via bluetooth. Of course, the problem as mentioned in the article is if I lose that key, then I need some sort of recovery method (which generally appears to be vulnerable).

OP
Sajo

Sajo

Diamond Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Pixel 7 Pro
I use it on every app & website that offers it (Google, Amazon, PayPal, my bank, etc., etc.). Even though SMS text may be considered the least preferable Two factor option that's what almost everything uses that I have seen, and the apps & websites I use it with. I figure a text with a code is still an extra layer of protection, seems good enough for my needs. Hackers would need my specific password for that site / app and would have to intercept my texts or hack Verizon to get my access code.

kodiak799

Gold Member
Reaction score
Hackers would need my specific password for that site / app and would have to intercept my texts or hack Verizon to get my access code.