Twitchy screen in SS 5.0.1

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by cawunited, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. cawunited
    Offline

    cawunited New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the buglist thread, someone pointed out the screen twitching under your finger.

    This problem seems to happen first of all only when it's plugged in.
    But also only when you're not touching the battery cover or metal bezel around the screen.
    You can test it by holding an icon (or the notification pull down bar)
    under your finger while the phone is laying down on a table and plugged in.

    It will move around a lot under your finger. But as soon as you touch the bezel with your
    other hand it stops moving. It has nothing to do with being in a horizontal
    position, because I've tested it while vertical too.
  2. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What charger are you using? If not the OEM - that is the problem ...
  3. cawunited
    Offline

    cawunited New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is OEM.. and I've tried it with 3 different OEM chargers and the same thing happens with all of them.
  4. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmmm - I know of only TWO people who have had this issue - I myself only notice it (barely) when the phone is flat on the table ...
  5. cawunited
    Offline

    cawunited New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried testing it while plugged into a wall outlet? It doesn't seem to do it when plugged into the computer.
  6. droidic
    Offline

    droidic New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    maryland
    I noticed this in 5.00 and only when battery was low and phone was horizontal but since 5.01 I can't duplicate

    Oops now happening only when horizontal on 5.01 also

    sent from my d1 ss 5.01 1.2ghz
  7. cawunited
    Offline

    cawunited New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is still happening in 5.1