TV.com

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Amused, Dec 6, 2009.

  1. Amused
    Offline

    Amused New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there any way to better the quality on the Droid? I'm reading the comments and a lot of people are saying the quality is good but when I'm watching it it sucks. Or am I missing something here?..
  2. Geofferson
    Offline

    Geofferson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd also like to know the answer to this. The TV.com quality is not quite as good as I had hoped (or Movies.com as well).
  3. medicTHREE
    Offline

    medicTHREE New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine is great. could be a data problem for you
  4. Amused
    Offline

    Amused New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am a complete idiot when it comes to these electronics. Care to explain? The quality is so bad I can't even read like the actors names during the credits. It uses like 1/3 of the whole screen too.
  5. RoZin
    Offline

    RoZin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure when you are in the video viewing screen you hit the Options key and select "More"->"Watch in high quality"
  6. Geofferson
    Offline

    Geofferson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For some reason, I don't see that option. All I see under 'More' is:
    Channels
    Share this App
    Send Feedback
    About
  7. RoZin
    Offline

    RoZin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm definitely thinking of YouTube. ><
  8. Amused
    Offline

    Amused New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep. That was the first thing I did. Nothing regarding quality.
  9. hobby31
    Offline

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    It's like utube, you have to be on wifi for high quality video. If you're using 3g it loads lower quality video to speed things up. Try it using wifi.
  10. Geofferson
    Offline

    Geofferson New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks -- that did the trick. Now if only the viewing picture would take up the entire screen though. ;)
  11. Amused
    Offline

    Amused New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah there we go. That's kind of lame though. If Youtube lets you pick high quality without WiFi, tv.com should too. Still wondering why they didn't make use of the entire screen. I was still about to complain about the quality, but it's probably because I watched this episode on HD TV lol.


    Thanks for the help!
  12. New2u
    Offline

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    You don't have to be on wifi to watch high quality youtube videos. It just doesn't show them in high quality to begin with. You have to do menu > watch in high quality.
  13. DroidSickness
    Offline

    DroidSickness New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice that sucks that tv.com doesnt have a high quality video setting.
Search tags for this page

droid tv forum

,

droid tv forums