turn your razr into a GS III

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by joshxdroid, Dec 5, 2012.

  1. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +55
  2. FoxKat
    Online

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,009
    Likes Received:
    1,573
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,631
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Interesting...

    I wish I had a second RAZR MAXX that I could simply "play" with, since I can't afford to be without my MAXX for too long at any one time.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  3. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,287
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,599
    Funny because I have a skin where my note 2 looks like the RAZR. Touchwiz looks too cartoonish at times. Plus I like mixing up the look.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +55
    I agree. I couldn't stay with this look forever. Just kinda fun for a change

    Sent from my XT912 running some custom Rom.....I can't keep changing this sig
     
  5. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +55
    Why would you be without it if you flashed a Rom. You mean the time it takes to flash and set up your phone?

    Sent from my XT912 running some custom Rom.....I can't keep changing this sig
     
  6. FoxKat
    Online

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,009
    Likes Received:
    1,573
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,631
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Yeah, and also backing up the Phone Call Log, SMS, reinstalling all the apps, etc.

    By the way, I need your expertise. I want a personal lesson on Safestrap. Right now I am using CWM Bootstrap with ICS Touch Screen, but I see that this ROM requires Safestrap. Also, I an running "SwitchMe", which is sort of like Safestrap but it's not a Bootloader based switcher...it's an app. I actually think it's pretty amazing.
     
  7. joshxdroid
    Offline

    joshxdroid Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +55
    I'll PM you.

    Sent from my XT912 running some custom Rom.....I can't keep changing this sig
     
Search tags for this page

gs your

,
unlock xt912
,
xt912 unlock bootloader