1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Turn On Automatic App Sync in 0.2.0/0.2.1?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by thewoody, Jun 18, 2010.

  1. thewoody
    Offline

    thewoody New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I installed Froyo, one of the things I liked was that I didn't have to redownload all of my apps again. I installed BB 0.1 and it worked the same but when I flashed 0.2, it didn't. Did I do something wrong or is it no longer designed to do that? Is there an option to enable it?
  2. razorseal
    Offline

    razorseal New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This apparently has something to do with apps2sd I believe
  3. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    apps to SD f'n blows and seems to be the source of the majority of issues.
    followed closely by the new power key sequences.
  4. stark23x
    Offline

    stark23x New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    While I would have found a nicer way to say it...yeah. It kinda does seem to f'n blow a little. And the "shortcut" buttons are just a terrible idea.

    However...

    EXPERIMENTAL! Give him time. He'll work it out.
  5. gszeman
    Offline

    gszeman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Novi, MI
    Or you could just disable that option...

    As far as your apps not showing up, just restore your backed up apps...
  6. ardoreal
    Offline

    ardoreal New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That sucks, and takes work, I like it "just doing it" much better.
  7. thewoody
    Offline

    thewoody New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This ^^^. Titanium was always a PITA and Froyo just made it so easy.
  8. Executioner
    Offline

    Executioner New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    It would be nice to have auto restore back... considering there is a new rom every week
  9. seanzy13
    Offline

    seanzy13 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So you guys are saying that apps no longer auto install with the latest version of BB? I'm so confused...some ppl say it works fine and they don't have to do anything to their phone and their apps just install themselves, others say it doesn't work anymore :S