Turn off 4g on ICS

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by poods, May 29, 2012.

  1. poods
    Offline

    poods New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have not found the option to turn off 4g on the .206 leak of ICS for the Droid 4. The only option I see is the CDMA/LTE. Is this option not present or just hidden?

    Thank you much.
     
  2. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,035
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    You should just have to click on that CDMA/LTE, and change it to CDMA only.
     
  3. poods
    Offline

    poods New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes this is the way I have always done it but my phone after the .206 ICS has:

    1. Global
    2. LTE/CDMA
    3. GSM/UMTS

    Thats the only 3 options
     
  4. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have been wondering this as well, actually. Tried long press on the option, but nothing else comes up.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Wilhelzing317
    Offline

    Wilhelzing317 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you have to look in the mobile network settings
     
  6. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    On a caboose
    Ratings:
    +12
    That's where they are looking and it only has the three options, nothing is there to independently turn off 4g.
     
  7. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    So using widgetsoid I created a 4G on/off button.
    This is the screen it takes me to..

    View attachment 50877

    Then when I scroll down here is the rest.

    View attachment 50878

    I have no idea what any of this does and am kind of scared to try! Lol