1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Turn off 4g on ICS

Discussion in 'Droid 4 ROMS' started by poods, May 29, 2012.

  1. poods
    Offline

    poods New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have not found the option to turn off 4g on the .206 leak of ICS for the Droid 4. The only option I see is the CDMA/LTE. Is this option not present or just hidden?

    Thank you much.
  2. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You should just have to click on that CDMA/LTE, and change it to CDMA only.
  3. poods
    Offline

    poods New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes this is the way I have always done it but my phone after the .206 ICS has:

    1. Global
    2. LTE/CDMA
    3. GSM/UMTS

    Thats the only 3 options
  4. ws6formula350
    Offline

    ws6formula350 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Have been wondering this as well, actually. Tried long press on the option, but nothing else comes up.

    Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2
  5. Wilhelzing317
    Offline

    Wilhelzing317 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you have to look in the mobile network settings
  6. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    That's where they are looking and it only has the three options, nothing is there to independently turn off 4g.
  7. 4low4fun
    Offline

    4low4fun New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So using widgetsoid I created a 4G on/off button.
    This is the screen it takes me to..

    View attachment 50877

    Then when I scroll down here is the rest.

    View attachment 50878

    I have no idea what any of this does and am kind of scared to try! Lol