Trying to set up my new Bionic

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by hydro556, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got my Bionic yesterday and am trying to get it all set up.

    Figuring out a lot of stuff, but not having luck on a couple as well.

    Firstly, my contacts dont have pictures. On my Incredible, some did. They were pictures from Facebook. I think my phone is synced with FB, but I can see the pictures on FB but not in my contacts. Can someone tell me how to get the pictures from FB to link with my contacts?

    Loving the phone. Just have a few odds and ends to figure out.
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Open Contacts/menu//accounts/add account and then add FB.
  3. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, but it is added.

    When I go try again, it says already added, and cant add another.
  4. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually, now it looks as if it is trying to update it. I re-entered the pass word. maybe this is working. Thanks, either way.
  5. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I re-entered the password and thought it was updating. It didnt.

    I can access FB fine, but my contacts dont have pictures with them.

    Can anyone help?
  6. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone?

    This is frustrating.
  7. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Try deleting the FB account and then re-add it. No guarantee but its worth a shot.
  8. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Contacts>display options> check all contacts
  9. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tech support is telling me I cannot synch my contacts with FB, only HTC phones do that.
  10. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    If it was bothering me this much, I'd do a factory hard reset. Start clean.
  11. gtofan350
    Offline

    gtofan350 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fort Myers, FL
    Hahaha, no.
  12. celtic11
    Offline

    celtic11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tech support is lying.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  13. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Allow me to clarify. TS is telling me I cannot get the pictures from FB contacts to synch with my contacts automatically. I have to take pictures and add them individually.
  14. celtic11
    Offline

    celtic11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Which I find hard to believe since I synced my facebook contacts/pictures with my phone contacts on both my OG DROID and DROID 3.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  15. hydro556
    Offline

    hydro556 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just DL'd "Syncmypix" and logged into FB with it and managed to get most of my contacts pix added, LOL. Should have just went straight to the market.
Search tags for this page
droid bionic home screen set up
,
droid bionic set up
,
droid bionic setup tips
,
how do u set up ur new droid bionic
,
how to configutare mi droid bionic
,
how to set up a droid bionic
,

how to set up droid bionic

,
how to set up facebook on droid
,
how to set up my bionic for pda.net
,
set up headphones on driod bonic
,
setting up your new droid bionic 2012
,
setup new number on droid bionic