Trying to restore to stock after installing Fission.

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by Aversion, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made a back up when I installed Fission but cant find it when I go into recovery?

    What is it called? All I have is 4 options full of numbers..
     
  2. tebower

    tebower Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Take a minute to actually look at the numbers...it represents the date and time the backup was made. You'll want to pick the most recent date "2011-01-17," for example. Then confirm and you'll be set to go.
     
  3. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, the 4 digits after the date are the time the backup was made, in 24hr format.
     
  4. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    they are all the same date.

    They all seem to 'restore' but not to the default rom? They all still say Fission 2.4


    What do I do to get the default rom back? I know I made a back up before going to Fission.
     
  5. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm. You could always just SBF. That's what I do, because between google and appbrain, I don't lose any apps or contacts, and I don't really give a damn about the rest of my data. That way I feel assured of a clean install every time. Just the OCD nerd in me, though. I never really used the nandroid backups, so I can't be much help, sorry.
     
  6. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2011
  7. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is a link with the directions, and a link to download the proper sbf file for a droid 2 global. The only problem is their download link for RSD Lite 4.9 is broken, because it got pulled. If you google RSD Lite 4.9 download, there are plenty of other places to get it from. Note: You MUST have RSD Lite 4.9, none of the previous versions work with the D2G. Also, you need the latest drivers, available from motorola's website.
     
  8. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For some reason the 'start' button on the RSD Lite is grey'd out. What do I do?
     
  9. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Is your phone in PC mode? Does RSD Lite show your phone as connected in the white box at the bottom of the window? Did you select your SBF file in the directory at the top left?
     
  10. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    PC Mode: Yes
    RSD lite shows phone: yes - but some details seem odd...
    SBF is in the directory at top.
     
  11. NiceGuysFinishLast

    NiceGuysFinishLast Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird. Usually when I do this (I've done it 7 or 8 times, now), the start button greys out for a second while it recognizes the phone, then becomes usable again. You downloaded the drivers from Motorola, right?
     
  12. Aversion

    Aversion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I have tried reinstalling them too. No help. :(