Trying to reset Droid

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Hurston, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. Hurston

    Hurston New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I upgraded my original droid to the Droid X, and just recently have decided to sell my original droid. Well when I turned it back on to delete everything and reset it to its default settings I found out that I had installed LauncherPro onto it and now it will not let me access the home screen and I am stuck at the web browser which I can not use because the phone does not have a data plan. Any ideas on how to fix this issue??

    Any help would be much appreciated.
     
  2. Apprentice

    Apprentice New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe if you use it on wifi...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya wifi should work but if your just trying to get it back to an out of the box state you could just do a factory reset.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 gotta use the wifize...
     
  5. hemorrdroid

    hemorrdroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    The problem he is having is the expired LP, it pulls up the browser automatically. Problem is you cant exit browser to turn on wifi. You will have to do a factory reset, or if your rooted and have a backup you can just restore the backup.
     
Search tags for this page

razor factory reset