trying to install Sapphire 1.0

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by alm0614, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am on BB, i went to install 1.0 and this is what happened

    -wiped data three times
    -wiped cache three times
    -installed 1.0 through SpRecovery with update.zip
    -booted fine
    -went to sign into google to sync, and it force closed every time i tried.
    -restored nandroid backup, back on BB

    any help as why i couldnt sign into googl
  2. bhughesiii
    Offline

    bhughesiii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am betting you did not install the gapps-update.zip file. Download it from the main site, rename as update.zip and install through recovery.
  3. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after i do the update.zip for the ROM?
  4. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yes. Wipe everything again, then apply the rom file, then the gapps file.
  5. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yes, you need to install both the ROM and gapps. See the OP and the link to the wiki for details. But the short of it is, wipe, install sapphire, then install gapps. You can do all three at once.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well im using sprecovery so i can only do 1 update.zip at a time, but ok thank you
  7. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    mount usb storage within SPR after installing base, you can rename gapps and then install.
  8. alm0614
    Offline

    alm0614 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ohh i didnt know you could mount within SPR, thanks