Trying to flash a rom...

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by ToastnBananas, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. ToastnBananas

    ToastnBananas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    So Im trying to flash the BAMF Sense 3.0 GB RC3 rom and I downloaded it off my phone, backed up apps with titanium, factory reset wiped cach and the D cach. I installed the rom through the sd and when it loads I dont receive any service at all. Does anybody know why?

     
  2. gary73

    gary73 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you hboot the mr2 radio

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. ToastnBananas

    ToastnBananas Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, was I supposed to??
    >.<
     
  4. BWJunior

    BWJunior New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +0
    All the GB Roms require either the MR2 or ME 2.5 radios. (except the latest CM release)
     
  5. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    yeah, GB requires the later kernels. you wont get any service without it.