Trying to apply Purity, won't reboot recovery.

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Brick, Nov 13, 2011.

  1. Brick

    Brick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So last night I recently rooted my droid Bionic. After I did that I installed Bionic Bootstrap and went into that and set up a back up. After that I upgraded to 5.5.893 so I would be able to apply the Purity ROM ( http://www.droidforums.net/forum/th3ory-rom-bionic/181450-rom-purity-v2-4-tpax-11-09-2011-a.html ). I moved the file to my SD card, then opened Bionic Bootstrapper and clicked BootStrap Recovery and it instantly said "Success!" so I clicked Reboot Recovery and nothing happens. Anybody know what to do? Please leave a detailed explanation since I'm still fairly new to this.

    Thanks
     
    #1 Brick, Nov 13, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2011
  2. Brick

    Brick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    woops, refreshed in the middle and got a double post. not trying to spam
     
  3. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    I deleted the other one. For some reason your thread didn't go through right away.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Does bionicbootstrapper show in the superuser app as asking for access?
     
  5. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Nevermind. You upgraded which means you are in lala land regarding root. You will have to reroot, if not unroot them reroot.
     
  6. Brick

    Brick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got a video or something that explains how to go about doing that?
     
  7. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
  8. Brick

    Brick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pete's Motorola Root Tools is how I initially did it. Am I supposed to be unrooting it all the way? Theres a button in there I can click that does it
     
  9. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Not sure. Lemme see if I can get you someone familiar with the process.
     
  10. Brick

    Brick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright, thanks.
     
  11. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Hmmm...a little confused here - do you have root access right now ?
     
  12. Brick

    Brick New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe so. Sorry still a little unfamiliar with a lotta the terms. My phone is rooted and I can access Superuser and other rooted apps.