1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Trying the update zip for my Moto Droid doesnt take

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by eman3626, Aug 29, 2010.

  1. eman3626
    Offline

    eman3626 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I trying to use the update.zip for my droid to see the flash in the market but when i go into recovery and do the update it doesn't take it it just fails. Can anyone help me ?dancedroid
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    You can't use the regular update if you are rooted. What you will need to do is to download P3Droids FRG22.


    Droid - FRG22D, rooted, deodexed, busyboxed **Rooted Users

    I'm going to tell you that this did not work for me. I still could not see Flash in the Market and I had other apps I couldn't see either. However some have reported that it does work. It is suppose to be the same as the OTA except it will work for rooted users.

    Let me know if it works for you.
  3. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,010
    Likes Received:
    615
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Hook metiCkone has a brand new rooted FRG22D in his section. Its the Official build of 22D

    Sent from my Droid
  4. glenn
    Offline

    glenn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure the file is not update.zip.zip (that was my problem)

    Just rename it "update" and save as a zip file.

    Then if you don't see Flash 10.1 in the Market, clear the Market cache under the Application/Manage Applications settings and search for Flash. Should show up. It took a few minutes (and attempts) with my wife's phone, mine saw it right away. Go figure...
    Hope this helps.
  5. eman3626
    Offline

    eman3626 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's for the help hookbill. It works like a charm!!!